2021 Board of Directors

MeckEd background 3.png
website 1.jpg


I am on the Board of MeckEd because I believe in the power of engaged community members that can help ensure success of all students in our schools. I believe that investing in our students and teachers now can create a very vibrant future for Charlotte. I am also very passionate about the education industry in general and plan to retire as an elementary school teacher.

Screen Shot 2020-09-22 at 11.06.30 AM.pn
website 2.png


I am on the Board of MeckEd because I believe the education of our children is the most important investment I can make in my lifetime.

The MeckEd Board of Directors operates independently from Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools, the CMS Board of Education, and public charter schools. The board is comprised of business, educational, and community leaders who are passionate about public education and its role in developing a vibrant community and a strong economy. Board members serve a three-year term and may serve two consecutive terms.


Jennifer Roberts

Keith Butler
Immediate Past Chair
Duke Energy

Janeen Bryant
Facilitate Movement

Sheryl Craun

Josh Dobeck
Turner Construction

Susan Gann-Carroll

Charlotte Mecklenburg Schools

Bill Leonard
Atrium Health– University 

John McKeever
Direct Chassis Link, Inc.

Tchernavia Montgomery

Care Ring 

Jane Lewis-Raymond
Principal, Hilltop Strategies

Pawanjit Singh
Sevita Health